A Ceremony of Carols (Live)

New Release! Benjamin Britten’s iconic work in 12 movements. Capella Regalis Boys Choir directed by Nick Halley, with Lori Gemmell (harp). Recorded live in performance in 2019, remastered and released on CD in 2023. Booklet includes bespoke liner notes by concert host Tom Allen (CBC).

Physical CD: Available now to ship from Capella Regalis’s online Shop.

Digital CD: Available now on Apple Music, iTunes, Spotify, and more!
CLICK HERE for links to the album on digital platforms.

Track list:

A Ceremony of Carols – Benjamin Britten

  • Procession: Hodie Christus Natus Est
  • Wolcum Yole!
  • There Is No Rose
  • That Yonge Child
  • Balulalow
  • As Dew In Aprille
  • This Little Babe
  • Interlude (harp solo)
  • In Freezing Winter Night
  • Spring Carol
  • Deo Gracias!
  • Recession: Hodie Christus Natus Est